Driver's Education Information 2017
Schedule and Information for Driver's Education Class
Drivers Education Information 2017
Dates: Classroom Instruction – May 31-June 2 and June 5 & 6. , 8:00-12:00.
All of these dates are mandatory for completion of the course.
Driving times will start the afternoons of June 5 & 6 (12:30-5:30) and continue on weekdays beginning June 7 - 21. Drive times will be assigned in groups of 2 or 3 students. Attempts will be made to accommodate summer schedules for Drive Times.
Age Requirements: Students do not have to have a learner's permit to take the class and drive with a certified instructor. However, it is best if they take the class just prior to or after receiving their learners permit. If they will not be eligible for a learner's permit before next May, it is recommended that they wait until next year.
Class Requirements: Students are required by the State Of Nebraska Department of Motor Vehicles to successfully complete 20 hours of classroom instruction. (No exceptions, no absences) Students are also required to satisfactorily complete 5 hours of supervised driving, which will include a final state certified drive test. Upon successful completion of the course, students will receive an online “Waiver” which can waive the required drive test to receive a permit (School Permit or Provisional Operators License) to operate a motor vehicle issued by the state of Nebraska.
Sign-up: Students should sign-up for the class with Mr. Koziol and may be limited to the first 20 students.
Cost: Cost of the class will be $275. Fee for the class must be paid to Mr. Sempek on May 31st or June 1st.
If you have any questions contact Clete Sempek at the school by phone (7:30 – 8:00 or 2:40 – 3:40) or at his school e-mail address. (firstname.lastname@example.org)